Special Interest Chair Applications

We are excited about your interest in the PsychSIGN National Board and we would love to have you join the team.  The positions designated below are subject to final approval at the May 2018 annual meeting vote. PsychSIGN’s National Board will be led by the President and President-elect who will be elected at the May 2018 Annual Meeting by the outgoing National Board. In addition to liaisoning with the APA and subspecialty organizations, the President will directly supervise the AMA MSS Delegate and the Special Interest Chairs. The President-elect will supervise the Resident Alumnus Liaison, International and Region 1-7 Chairs. All descriptions of qualifications, duties, terms of office and methods of appointment are described in the PsychSIGN Constitution.

Positions to be selected prior to the Annual Meeting are as follows. Applicants need not be present at the May 2018 Annual Meeting to be eligible for these positions:

Special Interest Chairs

  • The Social Media Chair
  • The Forum Moderator Chair
  • The Mentorship Chair
  • The Wellness and Burnout Prevention Chair
  • The Residency Application Chair
  • The Resident Alumnus Liaison

These positions will be appointed by consensus of the outgoing liaison (if applicable), President and President-elect. Individuals will be selected based on relevant experience, quality of writing, and inclination towards creativity and innovation. Applications can be submitted through the following form and are due March 23rd at 5pm. Applicants will be notified of decisions through announcement at the May 2018 Annual Meeting and by follow-up emails thereafter.

Submit via the following link: https://goo.gl/forms/Om9CUBZofpkQ0how1